Skip to content

Fresh off the editing app: pictures of Nyangshwe market

March 15, 2017
tags: ,

People often ask me what camera I use to take my pictures. Well, it’s been an iPhone 6 since this year, before it was the older model. For me, the best camera is the one that’s always at hand. I bought a fancy one back in the US, in the best electronics store of New York – and have never used it ever since!!! I schlepped it all the way to Fiji but it just wasn’t there quick enough when the light was perfect at sunset.

So here I am, traveling only with an iPhone, no other gadget. No e-reader, no tablet, no go pro, no shiny stuff that you fear to lose. It’s the best. I use the VSCO cam app sometimes to crop pictures, adjust the horizon line or add a little bit of contrast, but not much.

Here is the latest fare from this morning’s farmers market in Nyaungshwe, yummy.

img_1248

I discovered Burmese sausage and am happy about it.

MM

img_1258

Even strawberries they have.

MM

img_1261

A sunny day for business.

MM

img_1266

Choices, discounts, bargains.

MM

img_1267

That was too exotic to try.

MM

img_1269

The tobacco lady counting her money.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

