Skip to content

Productive laziness in Yogya

February 10, 2017
tags: ,

I have moved on to Java on my Indonesian intro and am loving it. More than Bali, yes. Now that I am smarter than before, I would even recommend skipping Bali on a first time visit to this country and leave the disillusionment for later. But that’s a different story. 

Yogyakarta or Jogja, as the locals say, is my base for the week. After I lucked out on getting to the most important temples on a motorbike with a guy who had nothing else to do, on day three I finally relaxed. With a strong resolution to not do too much today, I headed straight to the market and spent about two hours enjoying the sensory overload. With kilograms of newly bought fabrics I then ended up walking the city for at least three more hours. Oh well. It was great and tomorrow will bring another chance to do nothing. 

Some impressions In yellow and blue:


Y


Y


Y

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kati permalink
    February 13, 2017 14:08

    Magyar Ingatlanokat árulnak Indonéziában??
    Azt hittem, csak államkötvényeket! 🙂

    Pusszancs, és élvezd nagyon!
    Kati

Leave a Reply

