Skip to content

Not here anymore

May 11, 2011
tags:

The day I decided to stay here in Freiburg for now, my Russian visa arrived. Now that is symbolic. So even the heavens and the authorities of the biggest country on earth know. That I need to get away. I need to live in an apartment block on the outskirts of St. Pete, I need to buy pickled gherkins at the local market and I need to commute to language class an hour every day in shared taxis. Yes, you’ve guessed it, this is my idea of a nice post-doc vacation.

.

my way of getting there

.

Normal is so boring. And I am not here anymore. I am already somewhere in the Eastern Sea, watching seagulls, meditating and practising the cyrillic alphabet. I’ll tell you how it went.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kati permalink
    May 12, 2011 01:19

    Desperately waiting for the first news!
    – In RUSSIAN! – Of course!#
    ti lyublyu!

  2. anyóca permalink
    May 18, 2011 15:29

    Helyesen, természetesen: Já, ljubju tyebjá

    A cirillbetüket nem találom!

    Katikám, már egy teljes napja Szent Péterváron vagy és még semmi hír felöled!
    Kágda tü k mnye pisesz?

  3. May 20, 2011 11:25

    kat, what are you doing in russia? why russian language, is this strategic osterweiterung?
    privet is tadshikistana! andr

Leave a Reply

